Der Gebrauch von Cookies erlaubt uns Ihre Erfahrungen auf dieser Website zu optimieren. Wir verwenden Cookies zu Statistikzwecken und zur Qualitätssicherung. Durch Fortfahren auf unserer Website stimmen Sie dieser Verwendung zu.

Horizon 2020 - EU Programme for research and innovation

Horizon 2020 is the name of the EU Programme for research and innovation 2014-2020. It is built upon three pillars which will support research and innovation for "Excellent Science", "Industrial Leadership" and for tackling seven "Societal Challenges".

Other priorities will be addressed across all three pillars of Horizon 2020: e.g. social and economic sciences and humanities; international cooperation and the gender dimension will be integrated in all research fields.

Horizon 2020 shall also contribute to the functioning of the European Research Area and of the Innovation Union, as well as to other Europe 2020 flagships (e.g. the Digital Agenda).

In total, a budget of euro 79.4 billion has been allocated to Horizon 2020 (incl. EURATOM). This is an increase of approximately 30 percent in real terms compared to the Seventh Framework Programme (FP7).

As Horizon 2020 puts a stronger focus on innovation actions than earlier Framework Programmes for Research, the “European Institute of Innovation and Technology” (EIT) and parts of the former “Competitiveness and Innovation Framework Programme” (CIP) have been integrated into Horizon 2020.

Horizon 2020 will be implemented by the European Commission assisted by Programme Committees. Compared to the Seventh Framework Programme, Horizon 2020 Programme Committees are to play a more strategic role. Discussions on strategic planning and on ensuring links to nationally funded activities will be an essential part of their work.

BMK - delegates and experts for HORIZON 2020

Strategic Configuration

Austrian Experts

Brigitte Weiss
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-3300
email: brigitte.weiss@bmk.gv.at

Josef Falko Loher
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-3305
email: josef.loher@bmk.gv.at


Future and Emerging Technologies

Austrian Expert

Ingo Hegny
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 71162-652011
email: ingo.hegny@bmk.gv.at

Research Infrastructures

Austrian Expert

Margit Harjung
Austrian Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation & Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 71162-653505
email: margit.harjung@bmk.gv.at

Information and Communication Technologies

Austrian Delegate

Lisbeth Mosnik
Austrian Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation & Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 71162-653414
email: lisbeth.mosnik@bmk.gv.at

Austrian Experts

Michael Wiesmüller
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-3501
email: michael.wiesmueller@bmk.gv.at

Walter Prinz
Austrian Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation & Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 71162-653104
email: walter.prinz@bmk.gv.at

Nanotechnologies, Advanced Materials, Biotechnology, Advanced Manufacturing
and Processing

Austrian Delegate

Alexander Pogany
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265 3203
email: alexander.pogany@bmk.gv.at

Austrian Experts

Ingo Hegny
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-2011
email: ingo.hegny@bmk.gv.at

Theodor Zillner
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-2925
email: theodor.zillner@bmk.gv.at;

Space

Austrian Delegate

Victoria Schebek
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: + 43 1 7116265-3508
email: victoria.schebek@bmk.gv.at

Austrian Expert

Christian Fuchs
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: + 43 1 7116265-3214
email: christian.fuchs@bmk.gv.at

Health, Demographic Change and Well-being

Austrian Expert

Kerstin Zimmermann
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-3503
email: kerstin.zimmermann@bmk.gv.at

Secure, Clean and Efficient Energy

Austrian Expert

Theodor Zillner
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-2925
email: theodor.zillner@bmk.gv.at

Smart, Green and Integrated Transport

Austrian Delegate

Christian Drakulic
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: + 43 1 7116265-3212
email: christian.drakulic@bmk.gv.at

Austrian Experts

Evelinde Grassegger
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-3105
email: evelinde.grassegger@bmk.gv.at

Ingrid Kernstock
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: + 43 1 7116265-2119
email: ingrid.kernstock@bmk.gv.at

Europe in a Changing World

Austrian Expert

Hans-Guenther Schwarz
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-2932
email: hans-guenther.schwarz@bmk.gv.at

Secure Societies

Austrian Expert

Gernot Grimm
Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology
Radetzkystraße 2
1030 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 7116265-3128
email: gernot.grimm@bmk.gv.at