European Electronic Toll Service (EETS)

The aim of the Directive (EU) 2019/520 (→ Eur-Lex) is to ensure that vehicles using roads with electronic toll systems will only need a single on-board unit and a single contract to pay the toll.

The Directive provides that each Member State of the European Union shall keep an electronically accessible register including information about the EETS domain and any registered EETS providers in Austria.

EETS Register pursuant to Article 21 of Directive (EU) 2019/520

The EETS domain includes the federal roads (motorways and expressways) in Austria that are subject to tolls.

Company: Autobahnen- und Schnellstraßen- Finanzierungs- Aktiengesellschaft (ASFINAG)

Legal form: Joint stock company

Commercial registration number: FN 92191a

Contact details:
ASFINAG Maut Service GmbH
Schnirchgasse 17, 1030 Vienna

CEN-DSRC 5,8 Gigahertz

Toll context data and EETS domain statement are available at →

The following EETS providers have signed a contract with ASFINAG and are therefore accredited in the Austrian EETS domain:

  • Axxès SAS
  • BroBizz A/S
  • DKV Euro Service GmbH & Co. KG
  • ØresundPAY
  • Telepass S.p.A.
  • Toll4Europe GmbH
  • tolltickets GmbH
  • TotalEnergies Marketing Services
  • W.A.G. payment solutions (Eurowag)

There are currently no entities established in Austria that are registered as EETS providers.